Foto Friday: Illumination


Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven. Matthew 5:16

A Simple Truth: When we are around other people, the love of Jesus should illuminate from us in everything we do.

And then I realize, does the love of Jesus shine through me?

My sister is tired of posing for the camera; her exhausted sighs tell me so.  I snap a couple more because the tree won’t be up forever.

Can I learn to be patient? Patient, even in those frustrating times when the lens won’t focus or my subject moves at all the wrong times?

His light pierces the darkest shadows of our hearts.  We are as many as the stars in the sky, yet He still knows us by name.

stars

 

Just thinking of Jesus, who knows me and loves me, gives me enough strength to be patient.  Even if we fail sometimes, there is always another chance right around the corner.

A person with Jesus’ light:

Smiles more…

Pauses to think more often…

Notices the simple things to be grateful for…

And responds to hurtful or frustrating times with love and light.

2 comments on “Foto Friday: Illumination

  1. kirsten says:

    You don’t know how much I needed to hear this. Thanks a bunch Emily!

Leave your thoughts and bring a smile to my face...

